After we introduced you last week to Aleksandar Dimitrijevic, the composer behind the track you can hear in the ‘Sicario’ trailer from the 1:22-minute mark on (see and listen above), now details about the Crime Thriller’s soundtrack have been revealed.

On September 18th, Varèse Sarabande will release Jóhann Jóhannsson’s Score for ‘Sicario,’ directed by Denis Villeneuve. They previously collaborated together on the 2013 film ‘Prisoners.’

Sicario TRAILER 1 (2015) – Emily Blunt, Benicio Del Toro Movie HD

‘Sicario’ tells the story of an idealistic FBI agent named Kate Macy (Emily Blunt) who is enlisted by a government official to aid in a joint task-force tracking down an anonymous drug lord at the border between the United States and Mexico. The film will have its wide release on September 25th.

Here is the tracklist and you can pre-order the soundtrack here on Amazon:

1. Armoured Vehicle (1:39)
2. The Beast (3:14)
3. The Border (2:56)
4. Drywall (2:32)
5. Explosion (1:07)
6. Desert Music (5:06)
7. Target (2:01)
8. Convoy (2:55)
9. The Bank (2:03)
10. Surveillance (1:29)
11. Reflection (1:56)
12. Melancholia (4:35)
13. Night Vision (3:44)
14. Tunnel Music (4:39)
15. Fausto (2:16)
16. Balcony (1:35)
17. Soccer Game (4:19)
18. Alejandro’s Song (5:47)

Below is a preview of the Score:

*OSCAR NOMINATED SCORE* Sicario Visual Soundtrack – Jóhann Jóhannsson

Posted by Lee Allen

Film and Television Score enthusiast. Podcast Host at Bombad Radio. World traveller.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of