Milan Records released the RESIDENT EVIL: THE FINAL CHAPTER – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally, on vinyl and on CD on January 27th.  The album features the movie’s original score by Paul Haslinger. (FEAR THE WALKING DEAD, HALT AND CATCH FIRE, UNDERWORLD: AWAKENING)


RESIDENT EVIL: THE FINAL CHAPTER is the thrilling conclusion to the wildly popular RESIDENT EVIL film series. Picking up immediately after the events in Resident Evil: Retribution, Alice (Milla Jovovich) is the only survivor of what was meant to be humanity’s final stand against the undead. Now, she must return to where the nightmare began – the Hive in Raccoon City, where the Umbrella Corporation is gathering its forces for a final strike against the only remaining survivors of the apocalypse.

“RESIDENT EVIL: THE FINAL CHAPTER was a wonderful opportunity to complete a run of projects that started with the first Underworld movie in 2003, and now concludes with this film, the final installment of Resident Evil. A lot of musical mileage, and a ton of fun,” comments Haslinger.

RESIDENT EVIL: THE FINAL CHAPTER opened in theaters nationwide on January 27th, 2017 from Sony Pictures.

About Paul Haslinger

Paul Haslinger is an Austrian musician and composer.  He lives and works in Los Angeles.
Paul began his career as a member of Electronic Music pioneers Tangerine Dream. He toured with the band extensively from 1985-90 and contributed to projects such as the album “Underwater Sunlight” (1986), as well as the films “Near Dark” (1987) and “Miracle Mile” (1988). In 1990, the band received a Grammy Nomination for their score to the Miramar Documentary ‘Canyon Dreams’.
Paul moved to Los Angeles in 1991 to expand his creative scope. This led to a number of collaborations and began to shift his focus towards film scoring. It was his programming work for composer Graeme Revell that caught the attention of Hollywood executives which lead to his first solo credit, scoring HBO’s Cheaters in 2000.
Paul’s unique approach to scoring is based on his belief that, music in any genre, including film and television, should represent and be relevant to the time in which it was written.
He received an Emmy nomination for his work on the Showtime Series ‘Sleeper Cell’ (2007)

Read also:  Blade Runner 2049 world premiere concert in Prague


1 This Is My Story
2 A Force So Evil
3 Return to the Hive
4 The Turbine Sequence
5 Make It Right
6 Entering Raccoon City
7 Tunnel Vision
8 I Promised You an Answer
9 Seal the Hive
10 History Is Written by the Victors
11 Downloading Alicia’s Memories
12 Laser Corridor Revisited
13 Ascension
14 Isaac’s Demise
15 The Anti-Virus Sacrifice
16 Why am I Alive
17 Towards a New Horizon
18 My Work Is Not Done
19 The Run Towards the Crater

Posted by Peter F. Ebbinghaus

Based in Berlin, Germany. Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Music Producer at Eon Sounds Productions. Founder of Composers for Relief. Keeps Moving.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of