Varèse Sarabande Records is pround to announce a special three-LP set containing the soundtracks of the original MAD MAX film trilogy.  For the first time ever, the soundtracks for MAD MAX, THE ROAD WARRIOR, and MAD MAX BEYOND THUNDERDOME have been combined into one spectacular package, designed by Marvel comic artist, Tim Bradstreet, (The Punisher, Blade). The outside three panels consist of all new original artwork, while the inner panels display minis of the original jackets and the tracklisting.  Each album will be pressed on a different color 180-gram vinyl.

No more than 2000 units will be pressed and the trilogy will not be duplicated in another package.  MAD MAX (gray vinyl) and THE ROAD WARRIOR (sand colored vinyl) feature original music by Australian composer Brian May.  MAD MAX BEYOND THUNDERDOME (black vinyl) features original score by composer Maurice Jarre and the Billboard Top 5 hit single “We Don’t Need Another Hero,” performed by Tina Turner.

mad max soundtrack lps

Beginning today the set will be available for pre-order at your favorite record store or at Amazon. The MAD MAX Trilogy 3-LP Limited Edition Collection will be available in stores on April 14, 2017.

MAD MAX – Original Motion Picture SoundtrackTHE ROAD WARRIOR (MAD MAX 2) – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack MAD MAX BEYOND THUNDERDOME – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Music Composed And Conducted By Brian MayMusic Composed And Conducted By Brian May
Originally released in 1981Originally released in 1982Originally released in 1985
SIDE ONE 16:20SIDE ONE 18:42SIDE ONE 18:34
1. Main Title (2:07)1. Montage / Main Title (4:53)1. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) • Tina Turner
2. Max The Hunter (2:11)2. Confrontation (2:32)(Terry Britten, Graham Lyle) (6:07)
3. Max Decides On Vengeance (2:42)3. Marauder’s Massacre (3:13)2. One Of The Living • Tina Turner
4. The Final Chase (1:49)4. Max Enters Compound (4:08)(Holly Knight) (5:58)
5. The Terrible Death Of Jim Goose (1:04)5. Gyro Saves Max (3:56)3. We Don’t Need Another Hero (Thunderdome) — Instrumental
6. We’ll Give ’Em Back Their Heroes (1:15)(Terry Britten, Graham Lyle) (6:29)
7. Pain And Triumph (2:18)SIDE TWO 16:30SIDE TWO 25:49
8. Dazed Goose (:44)1. Break Out (3:26)1. Bartertown
9. Foreboding In The Vast Landscape (2:10)2. Finale And Largo (5:07)(Maurice Jarre) (8:28)
3. End Title (3:20)2. The Children
SIDE TWO 21:434. SFX Suite (4:37)(Maurice Jarre) (2:11)
1. Declaration Of War (1:32)(a) Boomerang Attack3. Coming Home
2. Flight From The Evil Toecutter (2:26)(b) Gyro Flight / The Big Rig Starts(Maurice Jarre) (15:10)
3. Pursuit And Tragedy (1:54)(c) Break Out / The Refinery Explodes / Reprise
4. Jesse Alone, Uneasy And Exhausted (1:43)
5. The Beach House (1:55)
6. The Nightriders Rave (1:21)
7. Jesse Searches For Her Child (:55)
8. Rampage Of The Toecutter (1:49)
9. The Crazing Of Johnny The Boy (2:08)
10. Outtakes Suite* (6:00) [in 5 parts]
Read also:  Ronen Landa on his scores for Woodsrider, A Rising Tide, and Eloise

Posted by Peter F. Ebbinghaus

Based in Berlin, Germany. Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Music Producer at Eon Sounds Productions. Founder of Composers for Relief. Keeps Moving.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of