Lakeshore Records and Mondo will release THE BAD BATCHOriginal Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on June 23rd and on CD/LP later this summer. This soundtrack includes evocative songs from great artists including Darkside, White Lies and Ace of Base. Also featured is dialogue from the film’s stars including Keanu Reeves, Suki Waterhouse and The Bad Batch cast. The music is a collection that reflects and enhances the exciting singular vision of rising powerhouse director Ana Lily Amirpour.

The Bad Batch Trailer #1 (2017) | Movieclips Trailers

“Working with a director who truly loves music is an absolute gift,” said music supervisor Andrea von Foerster. “Being able to talk about independent artists and labels with the same reverence as top 40 pop hits makes my heart beat faster.”

Writer-director Ana Lily Amirpour’s highly anticipated follow-up to A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night uses genre conventions as a springboard for high style and social commentary. THE BAD BATCH brings us a savage dystopian fairytale set in a Texas wasteland where society’s rejects are just trying to make ends meat. In a dystopian future United States, a young girl (Suki Waterhouse) condemned to wander a desert wasteland is captured by a community of cannibals. Managing to escape, the girl later encounters and befriends one of her former captors (Jason Momoa, Game of Thrones) — but will the two of them be able to avoid getting slaughtered in this world where savagery is central to survival?

“Lily Amirpour has a cinematic vision that begins and ends with music,” von Foerster explained. “Going on the journey with her to facilitate that vision was awesome. She knows what she wants but is simultaneously open to new ideas. Exploring electronic tracks from sometimes lesser-known artists to flesh out our dystopian world while hunting for the perfect 80’s and 90’s pop songs to play under amputations made for very amusing phone calls to publishers and labels. It’s impossible to not feel our collective love of music in this film.”

Track Listing

  1. USRCS Dialog – The Bad Batch Cast
  2. Firefly – Black Light Smoke
  3. Karma Chameleon – Culture Club
  4. Heart – Darkside
  5. Cow Shit (Dialog) – The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
  6. Screws in My Head – Black Light Smoke
  7. Starry (Dialog) – Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
  8. Otherness (Black Mustang’s Frozen Moon Jam) – Chilled by Nature
  9. It’s Strange (Dialog) – Arlen aka Suki Waterhouse
  10. All The Colours Of The Dark – Federale
  11. The Dream (Dialog) – The Dream aka Keanu Reeves
  12. Satin Drone – Pantha du Prince
  13. Fifty On Our Foreheads – White Lies
  14. Lostfound – Francis Harris
  15. All That She Wants – Ace of Base

THE BAD BATCH will be in theaters June 23, 2017. Lakeshore Records and Mondo will release THE BAD BATCHOriginal Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on June 23, and on CD/LP later this summer.

Posted by Peter F. Ebbinghaus

Based in Berlin, Germany. Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Music Producer at Eon Sounds Productions. Founder of Composers for Relief. Keeps Moving.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of