Interscope Records releases An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power (Music From The Motion Picture) today, August 4. The album includes the film’s original score composed by four-time EMMY winner Jeff Beal (House of Cards, Pollock), plus OneRepublic’s song “Truth To Power” which was written and produced for the film by Ryan Tedder and T Bone Burnett. An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power (Music From The Motion Picture) is available for streaming and digital download via all participating digital retailers.

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power (2017) – Official Trailer – Paramount Pictures

“The opportunity to help tell this next chapter of Al Gore’s unstoppable resolve to protect our home planet’s health was a great honor for me,” says composer Jeff Beal. “Directors Bonni Cohen and Jon Shenk have made a truly personal and powerful film; it’s a call to move beyond politics towards hope and solutions we can all embrace. I hope this music will inspire us all to our better selves and to do the right thing for mother earth.”

Paramount Pictures and Participant Media present an Actual Films Production of “An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power.” A decade after AN INCONVENIENT TRUTH brought climate change into the heart of popular culture comes the riveting and rousing follow-up that shows just how close we are to a real energy revolution. Vice President Al Gore continues his tireless fight traveling around the world training an army of climate champions and influencing international climate policy. Cameras follow him behind the scenes – in moments both private and public, funny and poignant — as he pursues the inspirational idea that while the stakes have never been higher, the perils of climate change can be overcome with human ingenuity and passion.

The track-listing for An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth To Power (Music From The Motion Picture) is as follows:

  1. Ten Years Later (Main Title Theme)
  2. Man On A Mission
  3. Greenland
  4. View From Space
  5. The Moulin
  6. Feed The Beast
  7. Projected Sea Levels
  8. Fear New Information
  9. Two Feet At A Time
  10. Good Time To Run Things
  11. Paris Accord
  12. Provide For Their People
  13. Chronic Smog
  14. Tacloban
  15. Water Cycle
  16. Paris
  17. Demands From India
  18. Senseless Terror
  19. Stand With You
  20. Common Sense
  21. Political Power
  22. Repeating The Pattern
  23. 100 Year Storm
  24. Solar Power
  25. Texas Wind Farms
  26. Discover Launch
  27. Arc Of History
  28. Truth To Power by OneRepublic

OneRepublic – Truth To Power (Lyric Video)

Posted by Peter F. Ebbinghaus

Based in Berlin, Germany. Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Music Producer at Eon Sounds Productions. Founder of Composers for Relief. Keeps Moving.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of