WaterTower Music is pleased to announce the release of the double vinyl soundtrack to acclaimed filmmaker Christopher Nolan’s epic action thriller Dunkirk is now available. The album features an original score by Academy-, Golden Globe-, and Grammy Award-winning composer Hans Zimmer, who previously collaborated with Nolan on the director’s Interstellar, Inception, and The Dark Knight Trilogy. The double vinyl set of the soundtrack has now become available along with the digital and CD versions of the album. The Dunkirk soundtrack features a powerful and unique score unlike anything produced before by this formidable and inspired artistic pairing.

Dunkirk – Announcement [HD]

“Dunkirk is one of the greatest suspense stories of all time, and our film needed a score to reflect that and to propel the audience through a telling of this story that is more thriller than war film,” explained Christopher Nolan. “Hans’s unique score drives the visceral sense of action the film needs to put the audience right into the story, using images, sound and music.”

The Dunkirk: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack double vinyl set, digital, and CD versions are now available. The track listing is as follows:

The Dunkirk soundtrack is available now on vinyl.

The Dunkirk soundtrack is available now on vinyl.

01. The Mole
02. We Need Our Army Back
03. Shivering Soldier
04. Supermarine
05. The Tide
06. Regimental Brothers
07. Impulse
08. Home
09. The Oil
10. Variation 15 (Dunkirk)
11. End Titles

Watch a video essay on what sound illusion makes Dunkirk so intense:

The sound illusion that makes Dunkirk so intense

About Dunkirk

From filmmaker Christopher Nolan comes the epic action thriller Dunkirk. Nolan directed Dunkirk from his own original screenplay, utilizing a mixture of IMAX and 65mm film to bring the story to the screen.

Dunkirk opens as hundreds of thousands of British and Allied troops are surrounded by enemy forces. Trapped on the beach with their backs to the sea they face an impossible situation as the enemy closes in.

The film’s ensemble cast includes Fionn Whitehead, Tom Glynn-Carney, Jack Lowden, Harry Styles, Aneurin Barnard, James D’Arcy and Barry Keoghan, with Kenneth Branagh, Cillian Murphy, Mark Rylance and Tom Hardy.

The film was produced by Nolan and Emma Thomas, with Jake Myers serving as executive producer.

Warner Bros. Pictures presents a Syncopy Production a film by Christopher Nolan, Dunkirk. The film will be distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures, a Warner Bros. Entertainment Company. This film has been rated PG-13 for intense war experience and some language.

Posted by Peter F. Ebbinghaus

Based in Berlin, Germany. Co-Founder & Editor-in-Chief. Music Producer at Eon Sounds Productions. Founder of Composers for Relief. Keeps Moving.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of